فيسبوك تويتر
beebla.com

طوِّر فريقك ليصبح فريقًا مبتكرًا لحل المشكلات

تم النشر في يوليو 6, 2021 بواسطة Deandre Millinor

كمدير ، سيأتي موظفوك إليك مع المواقف التي لا يعرفون كيفية التعامل معها. إذا اقتربوا منك خلال هذه الأوقات ، فإنهم يبحثون عنك لمنحهم الحل للمشكلة. هذا أمر مفهوم مع المشكلات الكبيرة التي لها عواقب نقدية ووقت كبيرة ، أو التي قد يكون لها تأثير ضار على مكانة شركتك في نظر مجتمعك المهني.

ولكن في كثير من الأحيان ، فإن المشاكل التي يجلبها عمالك ليسوا هذه كبيرة ولا يمكن أن تكون ضارة. معظم الوقت قد يفكر موظفوك في الحلول الإبداعية فيهم إذا تمت دعوتهم للقيام بذلك. المشكلة المتكررة التي أراها هي العمال الذين لا يأخذون مبادرة في حل المشكلات الاستباقية. لماذا؟ إما أنهم لم يتم إخطارهم بأن هذا هو الأفضل من جلب مشاكلهم إلى المدير ، أو حاولوا أن يكونوا استباقيين في حل مشكلة من قبل وقيل لهم أن أفكارهم أو حلولهم غير مهمة. عندما يكون هذا الأخير صحيحًا ، ما هو الدافع الذي يحتاجونه إلى الاستمرار في الخروج بالأفكار إذا أخبرهم الرئيس أن أفكارهم غير قابلة للتطبيق؟

في كثير من الأحيان ، فإن المشكلات التي نواجهها مع عمالنا هي تلك التي نساعدها عن غير قصد في إنشائها. في الحالة التي نناقشها ، إذا نظر العمال باستمرار إلى مديريهم لإصلاح مشاكلهم ، فربما يكون ذلك لأن المديرين قد حلوا مشاكلهم سابقًا. على عكس دعوتهم للعثور على إجابات ، فإن هؤلاء المديرين يسلمون حلول عمالهم. يستنزف هذا السلوك الخيال من العامل ويؤدي إلى الإحباط ، مما يساهم في التردد-ورفض أخيرًا-حتى يحاول البحث عن حلول.

جزء من السبب في أن العديد من المشرفين "يحلون" قضايا موظفيهم بالنسبة لهم هو في مصلحة الوقت. يتمتع المديرون عمومًا بخبرة أكبر في حل المشكلات ووجدوا بالفعل حلول تعمل. على عكس تعزيز قدرة الموظف على التفكير الإبداعي وتوفير الوقت لربما حلول غير قابلة للتطبيق قبل العثور على حل قابلية للتطبيق ، سيقوم المشرف بإصلاحه فقط. والنتيجة هي فريق يجلب حتى أصغر القضايا للمشرف والمشرف الذي يشعر بالإحباط لأن الفريق لا يستطيع العمل بشكل مستقل. قد يشعر هذا وكأنه الأبوة والأمومة مجموعة من الأطفال الصغار.

مع مراعاة توضيح الأطفال ، يعاني الأطفال من شعور متزايد بالثقة والحرية عندما يتم دعوتهم لمواكبة المشكلات بأنفسهم. صحيح ، ليست كل حلولهم قوية ؛ كما أنها ليست دائما الأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة. ولكن عندما يُسمح لهم بمحاولة معالجة سيناريوهاتهم الخاصة ، يمكن لهؤلاء الأطفال أن ينمووا بثقة ويختبرون شعورًا أكبر بالانفتاح للمحاولة أولاً ، اسأل لاحقًا. في نهاية المطاف ، يتطورون عمومًا إلى شخصين ذاتيين يمكنهم التفكير بشكل خلاق وإيجاد حلول قابلة للتطبيق.

على الرغم من أن عمالنا لم يعودوا أطفالًا ، إلا أنهم يريدون تشجيعًا مماثلًا أن يكون له خطوة في تحديد الحلول. الشركات الأكثر ابتكارًا وريادة الأعمال والتفكير إلى الأمام هي تلك التي ترغب في اكتشاف أساليب جديدة لفعل الأشياء بدلاً من الالتزام بأغلبية المنافسين.

زراعة مهارات حل المشكلات

إذا واجهت الإحباط من قدرة الصعوبة على موظفيك ، فانتقل إلى نفسك لتشجيع كل شخص على العثور على حلوله الخاصة. افعل هذا من خلال طرح الأسئلة. الأسئلة التي تبدأ بكيفية وما هي ممتازة بالضبط لاستخلاص أفكار العامل حول الموقف وتشجيع هذا العامل على التفكير بشكل مستقل عن الحل:

* ماذا حاولت بالفعل؟

* كيف تفضل معالجة هذه المشكلة؟

* ماذا تفعل لو كنت مكاني؟

هذه أسئلة ممتازة قد تطلبها للبدء في تشجيع موظفيك على التفكير بشكل استباقي. عنصر هائل لجعل هذه الاستراتيجية ناجحة هو أن موظفيك يجب أن يكون لديهم القدرة على الوثوق بك بأفكارهم. بعبارة مختلفة ، إذا كان التشجيع على حل مشاكلهم بشكل مستقل هو تجربة جديدة لموظفيك ، فمن المرجح أن يكونوا غير مرتاحين لها في البداية ومتردد في الخروج بأنفسهم. يجب أن تكون مستعدًا لحجب أفكارك الخاصة-حتى لو كنت تعرف طريقك هو أفضل طريقة-وتمكينها من التعثر. قم بدعوةهم عندما يقومون بمحاولات لحل مشاكلهم الخاصة ، لكنهم يقاومون الإغراء لإصلاحه لهم.

إن تشجيعهم من خلال طرح الأسئلة ومنحهم الوقت لإنتاج أفكارهم الخاصة سيساعد في تعزيز مستوى ثقتهم ويقلل في النهاية من مقدار المرات التي يجلبون فيها المشكلات لك دون محاولة حلها أولاً.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
beebla.com

Grow Your Staff into a Team of Creative Problem Solvers

Posted on August 1, 2020 by Deandre Millinor

As a manager, your employees will come to you with situations they do not know how to deal with. If they approach you during these times, they're looking for you to give them the solution to the problem. This is understandable with big problems that have significant monetary and time consequences, or that might have a detrimental influence on your company's standing in the eyes of your professional community.

But often the problems your workers bring you're neither this momentous nor are they potentially damaging. The majority of the time your staff members may think of creative solutions in their if invited to do so. The recurring problem I see is workers who don't take initiative in proactive problem solving. Why? Either they have not been advised that this is preferable to bringing their problems to the manager, or they've tried to be proactive in solving a problem before and have been told their thoughts or solutions were immaterial. When the latter is true, what motivation do they need to keep on coming up with ideas if the boss tells them their ideas are unworkable?

Often, the problems we encounter with our workers are ones we unwittingly help create. In the case we have been discussing, if workers continually look to their managers to fix their problems it is probably because the managers have solved their problems previously. As opposed to inviting them to find answers, these managers hand their workers solutions. This behaviour drains the imagination from the worker and leads to frustration, which contributes to reluctance--and finally refusal--to even try to search for solutions.

Part of the reason many supervisors"resolve" their staff's issues for them is in the interest of time. Managers generally have more experience with solving problems and have already found solutions that work. As opposed to fostering an employee's ability to think creatively and allowing time for maybe a couple of unworkable solutions before finding a viable one, the supervisor will just repair it. The result is a team that brings even the smallest issues to the supervisor and a supervisor who becomes frustrated because the team can't work independently. This may feel like parenting a group of little children.

Taking from the illustration of kids, children experience an increasing sense of confidence and freedom when they are invited to work out problems by themselves. True, not all their solutions are powerful; nor are they always the most cost-effective. But when allowed to try to address their own scenarios, these children can grow in confidence and experience a greater sense of openness to try first, ask later. Ultimately, they generally develop into autonomous adults who can think creatively and find workable solutions.

While our workers are no longer children, they want similar encouragement to have a step in their to locate solutions. The most innovative, entrepreneurial, and forward-thinking companies are the ones that are willing to discover new methods of doing things as opposed to sticking with the majority of the competitors.

Cultivate Their Problem Solving Skills

If you encounter frustration at the amount of difficulty ability of your employees, make a commitment to yourself to encourage each person to find their own solutions . Do this by asking questions. Questions that start with how and what exactly are excellent for drawing out a worker's ideas on a situation and encouraging that worker to think independently for a solution:

* What have you already tried?

* How would you prefer to address this problem?

* What would you do if you were me?

These are excellent questions you may ask to start encouraging your employees to think proactively. A massive element to making this strategy successful is that your employees has to have the ability to trust you with their thoughts. To put it differently, if encouragement to resolve their problems independently is a brand new experience for your employees, they will most likely be uncomfortable with it initially and reluctant to step out by themselves. You need to be prepared to withhold your own ideas --even if you know your way is the best way--and enable them to stumble. Invite them when they do make attempts to resolve their own problems, but resist the temptation to fix it for them.

Encouraging them through asking questions and giving them time to produce their own thoughts will help boost their level of confidence and ultimately decrease the amount of times they bring problems to you without having first tried to resolve them.